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REGULATION TEXT

CALIFORNIA STUDENT AID COMMISSION
P. O. Box 419026
Rancho Cordova, CA 95741 i

CALIFORNIA CODE OF REGULATIONS

TITLE 5. EDUCATION
DIVISION 4. CALIFORNIA STUDENT AID COMMISSION
CHAPTER 1. CALIFORNIA STUDENT AID COMMISSION i
ADOPT NEW ARTICLE 19 |
SECTIONS 30928 -30931

~ PUBLIC INTEREST ATTORNEY LOAN REPAYMENT PROGRAM

Adopt new article 19. Publib Interest Attorney Loan Repayment Program, Sections
30928 through 30931, California Code of Regulations to read as follows:

(Note: The entire text set forth below is new language in “normal type” proposed to be
added to the California Code of Regulations.)

Section 30928, Definitions

a)"'Applicant” means a person who has applied to the program during the application
window established by the Commission.

b)‘Application” means the application to the Program.

¢)*Commission” means the California Student Aid Commission.

d)"Eligible Expenses” means reasonable expenses associated with the costs of
acquiring an education such as tuition, books, equipment, fees, and room and board.
e)“Eligible Participant” means a Licensed Attorney who has been admitted to the
Program and is a resident of this state and who can provide proof of residency in this
state.

f)“Licensed Attorney” means an attorney who resides in this state and who has
successfully passed the California bar examination and has been admitted to practice or
has otherwise been licensed to practice law by the State Bar of California.

g)‘Loan Repayment” means a loan that is paid in full or in part where the Participant
renders legal services in California in Public Interest Law.

h)*Participant” means a Licensed Attorney who has been admitted to the Program and
has commenced practice as a Licensed Attorney in this state in Public Interest Law.
iY'Program™ means the Public Interest Attorney Loan Repayment Program.

j)‘Public Interest Law” means those areas of the law which serve the public interest,
including providing Support Services to a legal services organization, or providing direct
legal service at a local (1) legal services organization, (2) prosecuting attorney's office,
(3) child support agency office, (4) criminal public defender’s office or other office
contracted/assigned to provide criminal defense services, or (5) qualified support
center, as defined in California Business and Professions Code Section 6213(b). For
purposes of these regulations, a “legal services organization” is a legal services




provider in California that serves a clientele over 70 percent of whom are low-income
persons according to applicable federal income guidelines.

kYFull-time or Full-time Equivalent Employment” means at least 215 full-time work days
or the equivalent completed either during the one-year period following the
Commission’'s selection and notification of a Program Participant for Loan Repayment
or completed during each of the three subsequent periods of annual Public-Interest-Law
employment in accordance with Education Code section 69741.5. Any vacation and
sick leave used by a Participant, or leave taken pursuant to the Family and Medical
Leave Act (FMLA) or a similar State law during the pertinent employment period shall
be included as work days in determining a Participant's 215-day Full-Time Employment
calculation. Any active-duty service of more than 30 days as a reserve member of the
Armed Forces of the United States, or of the California Military Department, shall also
be included as work days in determining a Participant’s Full-Time Employment
calculation.

I} “Required Service Obligation” means an obligation by a Participant fo provide a year-
long period of full-time or full-time equivalent employment in California, as defined, in
Public Interest Law.

m) “Support Services” means providing legal training, legal technical assistance, or
advocacy support without charge.

NOTE: Authority cited: Section 69742, Government Code. Reference: Sections 69740,
69472 and 69743.5, Government Code.

Section 30929. Application Process and Information

(a) The Commission shall make available on its website an Application to participate in
the Program for prospective Applicants. The Application closing date shall be at least
60 days after the Commission-announced opening date. The Commission shall review
and evaluate received Applications for eligibility, and completeness, and rank and score
Applicants based on the PIALR scoring matrix attached as Appendix A to these
regulations. The Commission shall notify Applicants in writing of their eligibility to
participate in the Program based on their Application scoring within 120 days of the
Application closing date. Prospective Applicants shali provide the following information
to the Commission in the Application:

(1) Last name, first name and middie initial;

(2) California State Bar Attorney Number;

(3) Address;

(4) Date of birth;

{5) Phone number,

(6) Email address;

(7) Law school name, address, and summary of Applicant’s academic achievements;
(8) Gross annual salary,

(9) Employer name and address, eligible public interest employment entity, supervisor
name and contact information;

(10) Numerical summary of the Applicant’s personal financial resources, including any
jointly-owned assets of the Applicant and the Applicant’s spouse, including the
following:



(A) The value of all cash and savings held in bank, or other financial institution,
checking and savings accounts;
(B) The estimated cash value of any investments in real estate or property other
than the Applicant’s primary residence;
(C) Any business and farm financial assets of the Applicant; -
(11) Amount of law school debt, as reported on the most recent monthly debt statement;
(12) Identification of Applicant’s law school loan service provider;
(13) Summary of relevant employment or volunteer experience, before, during, and after
law school;
{14) Summary of Applicant’s intent to work in Public Interest Law, if applicable;
(15) Summary of efforts to request funding assistance through the Applicant's law
school [oan assistance program;
(16) The applicant's signature under penalty of perjury to the following statement:
Under the laws of the State of California, all statements contained in the
application and any accompanying documents are true and correct. The
applicant acknowledges that all statements made in the application are subject to
investigation. Any false or dishonest answer to any question may be grounds for
denial to participate in the Program and subject to prosecution under applicable
state law. The applicant authorizes the exchange of any records and any
application information between the Commission and the applicant’s law school,
employer or [oan service provider. The applicant agrees to provide
documentation to verify all information provided, if requested.

NOTE: Autharity cited: Section 69742, Government Coide. Reference: Sections 69472,
69743, 69743.5 and 69745, Government Code.

Section 30930. Applicant Evaluation and Selection

(a) The Commission shall review Applications for completeness and ensure applicants

meet Program eligibility criteria necessary to qualify as Eligible Participants, consistent

with Education Code section 69740(d).

{(b) The Commission shall use the scoring matrix attached as Appendix A to these

regulations to rank Eligible Participants on the basis of need and merit in accordance

with Education Code 69742(a), and to select and make Loan Repayment awards to

Program Participants.

(¢) The number of successful Program Participants determined by the Commission will

be limited by the amount of available Loan Repayment funding. L.oan Repayment

funding will be prioritized and allocated to Eligible Participants who receive the highest

matrix scoring points. Should the matrix scoring result in a tied score for two or more

Applicants, available funding will be awarded to those Eligible Participants having the

highest law school debt.

(d) The Commission will apply the scoring matrix to evaluate each application and
communicate the Applicant's award status within 120 days of the closing date
announced on the Commission’s website.
The Commission shall select a percentage of Participants at random for further

verification of the information provided in the Application and request supplemental




documentation, including but not limited to pay stubs, bank account statements, tax
information, and debt statements.

{(e) Should a notified Participant fail to file an employment verification or meet the
Required Service Obligation as provided in Section 30931 of these regulations, the
funding assistance will be reserved for a future award cycle.

NOTE: Authority cited: Section 69742, Government Code. Reference: Sections 69740,
69741.5, 69472, 69743.5 and 69744, Government Code.

Section 30931. Employment Verification and Loan Repayment Procedure
(a) Each year for four years following award determination, Participants shall submit an
employment verification to the Commission to demonstrate the Participant's completion
of Required Service Obligation. The employment verification shall be submitted no later
than June 30" each year and shall include the following information:

(1) Employer Name

(2) Employer Address

(3) Name of Supervisor

(4) Contact Information of Supervisor

(5) Signature of Supervisor or other Employer representative verifying the

Participant completed Required Service Obligation in Public Interest Law.

(6) A copy of the Participant’s lender’s most recent loan report.
(b) The Commission shall make annual law school Loan Repayments to a Participant’s
lender in the amount specified in Education Code 69741.5(a), upon the Commission's
review and verification of the Participant’s completion of Required Service Obligation.
(c) The Commission will process Program award payments upon receipt of a
Participant’s signed employment verification. The payment will be made directly to the
Participant's lender toward payment of the Participant’s outstanding loan balance.

NOTE: Authority cited: Section 69742, Government Code. Reference: Section 69743.5,
Government Code.



APPENDIX A

PIALR Program
Application Scoring Matrix

Personal Need (42 pts..Maximum

Applicant’s Annual Gross Salary at- lme of appllcatlon (14 pts. Ma\xumum)1 .-

Annual salary meets or is below county’s living wage 14 pts
Annual salary between 0.01% and 10% higher than county’s living 10 pts
wage

Annual salary between 10.01% and 20% higher than county's 8 pts
living wage,

Annual salary between 20.01% and 30% higher than county’s 6 pts
living wage,

Annual salary between 30.01% and 40% higher than county's 4 pts
living wage

Annual salary 40.01% or higher than county's living wage 0 pts

'The Commission will rank and assign points for Applicant-reported salaries
relative to an applicable county's “living wage” for a household with one adult
and one child as determined by the 2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator which is

incorporated by reference.




‘Applicant’s Personal Resources, at time of application (14 pts.
Asset value below $48,300 14 pts
Asset value between $48,400 and $99,999 10 pts
Asset value between $100,000 and $149,999 8 pts
Asset value between $150,000 and $199,999 6 pts
Asset value between $200,000 and $249,999 4 pts
Asset value above $250,000 O pts

2 The Commission will assign points for Applicant-reported personal
resources, Reported personal resources shall include any jointly owned assets
of the Applicant and the Applicant's spouse, including the following: (A) The
value of all cash and savings held in bank, or other financial institution,
checking and savings accounts; (B) The estimated cash value of any
investments in real estate or property, other than the Applicant's primary
residence, {C) Any business and farm financial assets of the Applicant.



‘Personal Need, Continued (42 pt , o

Appllcant’s Law School Debt, at time of appllcatlon (14 pts. Maximum)?®
Total law school debt over $175133.85 14 pts
Total law school debt between $143,161.52 and $175,133.84 10 pts
Total law school debt between $111,189.18 and $143,161.51 8 pts
Total law school debt between $79,216.85 and $111,189.17 6 pts
Total law school debt between $47,244.52 and $79,216.84 4 pts
Total law school debt below $47,244.51 O pts

3 The Commission will assign points for Applicant reported law school debt.




Years of P“b Ic '“te’ es‘ '-aW Employment. at tlme‘ of appllcatlon '(18 Pts. g

Maximum) .

More than 10 years 18 pts
8-9 14 pts
6-7 11 pts
4-5 8 pts
0.01-3 5 pts
O years O pts

Other Employment/Volunteer History (15 pts. Maximum)*

Employment in other public
service exclusive of Public
Interest Law Employment
Prior to Law School.

1 pt per year in public service, as defined by
the Federal Government’s Public Service Loan
Forgiveness (PSLF) Program. 34 CFR 685.219.
(5 pts. Maximum)

Volunteer Experience

1 pt per six months {or per academic term, if
during law school) of volunteer service in
Public Interest Law.

This can include experience in experiential
learning in law school {law school’s clinic or
externships in public service, as defined by
the PSLF Program), as well as volunteer
experience after law school.

(10 pts. Maximum)

Work Experience during
law school

This can be any paid work
experience in any field.

2 pt per six months of employment during
law school
(10 pts. Maximum)

4 The total number of possible points in this section exceeds the mMaximum
score. Additional points above the maximum score are not included in the
total. This section takes into consideration a low-income applicant's need to
work during law school, as required by California Education Code Section
69742(a)(2). An applicant may receive points for volunteer or work experience

in law school.



 Practicing La gh Néed Area

Currently Practicing L
‘Maximum)

Practicing law in county with 1,709 or more residents per
attorney: Merced County and Glenn County

Practicing law in county with between 1,220 and 1,708 residents
per attorney: Modoc County, Kings County, Madera County,
Lassen County, Imperial County, Tulare County, Tehama County,
San Benito County

Practicing law in county with between 731 and 1,219 residents per
attorney: Mariposa County, Yuba County, Colusa County, Trinity
County, Kern County, San Joaquin County, Stanislaus County,
Sutter County, San Bernardino County, Lake County, Tuclumne
County, Calaveras County, Solano County, Riverside County

6 pts

Practicing law in county with between 242 and 730 residents per
attorney: Siskiyou County, Sierra County, Humboldt County,
Butte County, Shasta County, Amador County, Del Norte County,
Inyo County, Mendocino County, El Dorado County, Monterey
County, Plumas County, Fresno County, San Luis Obispo County,
Nevada County, Santa Cruz County, Yolo County, Placer County,
Santa Barbara County, Mono County, Socnoma County, Napa
County, Alpine County, Ventura County, Contra Costa County

4 pts

Practicing law in county with between 100 and 241 residents per
attorney: Alameda County, San Diego County, Santa Clara
County, Sacramento County, Orange County, Los Ahgeles
County, San Mateo County, Marin County

2 pts

Practicing law in county with below 99 residents per attorney:
San Francisco County

O pts

5 The Commission will assign points for “High Need" based on registered or

licensed attorneys within each county relative to overall county resident
population. The data is derived from the 2023 “Attorney Demographics”

published by the State Bar of California and the 2022 “California
Demographics” published by CUBIT for these data sources.

|
it
1




interest in practicing law in county with 1,709 or more residents
per attorney: Merced County and Glenn County

Interest in practicing law in county with between 1,220 and
1,708 residents per attorney: Modoc County, Kings County,
Madera County, Lassen County, Imperial County, Tulare County,
Tehama County, San Benito County

Interest in practicing law in county with between 731 and 1,219
residents per attorney: Mariposa County, Yuba County, Colusa
County, Trinity County, Kern County, San Joaquin County,
Stanislaus County, Sutter County, San Bernardino County, Lake
County, Tuolumne County, Calaveras County, Solano County,
Riverside County

G pts

Interest in practicing law in county with between 242 and 730
residents per attorney : Siskiyou County, Sierra County,
Humboldt County, Butte County, Shasta County, Amador
County, Del Norte County, Inyo County, Mendocino County, El
Dorado County, Monterey County, Plumas County, Fresno
County, San Luis Obispo County, Nevada County, Santa Cruz
County, Yolo County, Placer County, Santa Barbara County,
Mono County, Sonoma County, Napa County, Alpine County,
Ventura County, Contra Costa County

4 pts

Interest in practicing law in county with between 100 and 241
residents per attorney: Alameda County, San Diego County,
Santa Clara County, Sacramento County, Orange County, Los
Angeles County, San Mateo County, Marin County

2 pts

Interest in practicing taw in county with below 99 residents per
attorney: San Francisco County

O pts

& The Commission will assign points for “High Need" based on registered or

licensed attorneys within each county relative to overall county resident
population. The data is derived from the 2023 “"Attorney Demographics”

published by the State Bar of California and the 2022 “California
Demographics” published by CUBIT for these data sources.



S BT

' Academic Achievements (5 pts:

Law Review 1 pt per term
Dean's List 1 pt per term
Moot Court or Mock Trial 1 pt per term
Membership in honor society 1pt ¥
Graduation with distinctions or honors ~ 1pt
The above examples are not comprehensive of every 1pt

academic achievement that could have been earned during
law school. Other achievements can earn up to one point :
each, subject to CSAC's discretion. 5

Referenced Data and Information Sources

Federal Student Aid, Public Service Loan Forgiveness. 2023. U.S. Department of
Education. https:/studentaid.gov/manage-loans/forgiveness-cancellation/public-
service

Glasmeier, Amy K. Living Wage Calculator. Living Wage Calculator. 2023,
Massachusetts Institute of Technology. hitps:/livingwage.mit.edu/states/O6/locations

State Bar of California. "Attorney Demographics”. 2023. Compiled by the State Bar of
California hitps./apps.calbar.ca.gov/imembers/demographics.aspx

United States Census Bureau. Annual Estimates of the Resident Population: April 1,
2020 to July 1, 2020. U.S. Census Bureau, Population Division. Web. May 2023,
https./Avww.census.gov/data/datasets/time-series/demo/popest/2020s-counties-
total.html

CUBIT. Carney, Kristen and Anthony Morales, “California Demographics”. California
Population by Counties. Compiled frorm 2022 Population Estimates Program and
2021 American Comimunity Survey. https./mwww.california-
demographics.com/counties. by population

7 The Commission will assign points for Applicant-reported academic
achievements.







The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20231207174327 /https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

ADOPT

Living Wage Calculation for Alameda
County, California

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here
(/web/20231207174327 /https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-
Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1 ADULT 2 ADULTS (1

0 Children 1 Child 2 Children = 3 Children 0 Children 1Child 2

Living $22.35 $48.15 $63.66 $86.40 $34.29  $42.42
Wage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80  $11.07 $13.34 }8.80  §11.07
Wage
Minimum
Wage $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator



The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20230925205400/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

Living Wage Calculation for Alpine County,
California

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumpticnis the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage os of January one of the coming year
{National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

{/web/20230925205400/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-
Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01 pdf).

1 ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children | 1Child | 2 Children | 3 Children | 0Children | 1Child | Z
Living §16.39 $35.08 $45.57 $61.40 $26.80 $33.63
Wage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Mimimam | 1550 | $1550 | $1550 | $15.50 | $1550 | $1550
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator



The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20231129194711 /https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

Living Wage Calculation for Amador
County, California

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

(fweb/20231129194711 /https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-
Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

S —

1ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children | 1Child | 2 Children | 3 Children ;| 0Children ; 1Child | 2
Living $17.82 | $35.49 | $45.87 $61.87 $27.55 | $34.17
Wage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Minimum | o o o, $15.50 |  $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 | $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator




The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20230924161914/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

Living Wage Calculation for Butte County,
California

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
{National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

{/web/20230924161914/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Ljving-Wage-Users-Guide-
Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children | 1Child | 2Children | 3 Children | 0Children | 1Child | Z
Living $17.14 | $36.41 | $47.67 $64.46 $27.32 | $34.39
Wage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Minimum $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator



The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20230923034553/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

Living Wage Calculation for Calaveras
County, California

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
oll values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income, We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison. '

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

(/web/20230923034553 /hitps://livingwage. mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-
Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01,pdf).

1 ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children 1 Child 2 Children | 3 Children : 0 Children 1 Child b,

Living $16.49 $35.15 $45.56 $61.37 $27.05 $33.78
Wage

Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage

Minimum

. 15.5 . . . .

Wage $15.50 | $15.50 | $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 | $15.50

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator




The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20231207063139/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

Living Wage Calculation for Contra Costa
County, California

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in o household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the cose of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted,

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
{National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

{{web/20231207063139/https:/Mlivingwage.mit.edu/resources/living-Wage-Users-Guide-
Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1 ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children | 1Child | 2Children | 3 Children | 0Children | 1Child | 2
Living $22.35 | $47.26 | $61.86 $83.67 $34.29 | $42.42
Wage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 | $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 | $11.07
Wage
Minimum | 1550 | §1550 | $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 | $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calcutator



The Wayback Machine - https;//web.archive.org/web/20231003071715/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

Living Wage Calculation for Del Norte
County, California

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have, Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

(fweb/20231003071715/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-
Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1 ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children | 1Child | 2 Children | 3 Children | 0 Children | 1Child | Z
Living $15.85 | $34.10 | $44.17 $59.01 $26.86 | $32.94
Wage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Mini
inimum §15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator




The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20230929133724/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

Living Wage Calculation for El Dorado

County, California

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in o household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year, State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
{(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

(/web/20230929133724/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-
Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1 ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children | 1 Child | 2 Children | 3 Children | 0Children | 1Child | 2
Living
Wage $19.20 | $39.67 $51.89 $70.80 $29.72 | $37.07
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 | $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 | $11.07
Wage 1 ‘
Minimum | ¢10 55 | ¢1550 1 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 | $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator
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The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20231129184612/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

Living Wage Calculation for Fresno County, —
California 1

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must !
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole i
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides .
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults -
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here
(/web/20231129184612/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-
Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children | 1 Child | 2 Children | 3 Children | 0 Children | 1Child | 2
Living $17.67 | $35.90 |  $46.86 $63.27 $27.39 | $34.09
Wage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Minimum $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator
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The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20231003073231/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

(/web/20231003073231/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-

Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1 ADULT 2ADULTS (1
0 Children | 1Child | 2 Children | 3 Children | 0Children | 1Child | 2
Living §15.67 $33.92 $44.06 $57.74 $26.04 $32,68
Wage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Woage
Minimum | 41550 §15.50 | $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 | $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator



Living Wage Calculation for Humboldt

County, California

The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20231010051431/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time {2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year, State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
- person's gross annual income, We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

{/web/20231010051431/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-

Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

-1 ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0Children | 1Child | 2 Children | 3 Children | OChildren | 1Child | 3

Living $16.51 | $3590 | $47.05 $63.65 $27.08 | $33.91

Wage

Wage

Minimum | 1550 | $1550 | $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 | $15.50

Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator




The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20230927154827 /https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

Living Wage Calculation for I
County, Cahforma

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

(/web/20230927154827/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-
Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1 ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children | 1Child : 2Children | 3 Children | 0Children | 1Child | 2
Living §1632 | $34.80 | © $45.02 $60.34 $26.75 | $33.57
Wage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 | $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 | $11.07
Wage
Minimum $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator
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The Wayback Machine - https;//web.archive.org/web/20230923050457 /https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

Living Wage Calculation for Inyo County,

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must

earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
{(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income, We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison,

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

Technical-Documentgation-2023-02-01.pdf).

{{web/20230923050457/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-

1 ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children 1 Child 2 Children | 3 Children | O Children | 1 Child p)

Living $16.60 $35.57 $46.61 $63.00 $27.17 $33.65
Wage

Poverty
Wage $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07

Minimum 0 o0 | 1550 | §15.50 $15.50 $15.50 | $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator




The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20231002223149/https://livingwage. mit.edu/cou...
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The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in o household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult; single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have, Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects o
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

(/web/20231002223149/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/l iving-Wage-Users-Guide-
Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1 ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children | 1Child | 2Children | 3 Children | 0Children | 1Child | :Z
Living $16.67 | $34.81 | $45.47 $61.28 $26.44 | $33.19
Wage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Minimum | ¢.0 00 | 1550 | $15.50 $15.50 $1550 | $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator




The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20231207111241 /https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

Living Wage Calculation for Kings County,
California

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must

earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentgtion here
({web/20231207111241 /https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-

Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children | 1Child | 2Children | 3 Children | OChildren | 1Child | :
Living $17.85 | $35.61 $46.02 $62.04 $27.57 | $34.28
Wage
Poverty | g653 | $880 | $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 | $11.07
Wage
Minimum §15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator
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The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20231003083838/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

Living Wage Calcul:
California

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

(/web/20231003083838/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-
Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children | 1Child | 2Children | 3 Children | OChildren | 1Child | Z
Living $16.04 | $34.75 | $45.26 $60.95 $26.46 | $33.24
Wage
Poverty §6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Minimum | 1550 | $1550 | $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 | $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator
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Living Wage Calculation for Lassen County,

California

The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20230927140307 /https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

Sl SIS

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in o household must
earn to support his or herself and their family, The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

(fweb/20230927140307/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-

Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1 ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children 1 Child 2 Children | 3 Children | 0 Children 1 Child 2
Livi
ving $15.64 | $33.77 | $43.80 $58.76 $26.00 | $32.63
Wage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage |
Minimum | o0 1550 ¢ $15.50 $15.50 $1550 | $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator




The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20231207160528/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...
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Living Wage Calculation
County, California

4y L
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The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in o household must
earnto support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependentsthey may have. Data are updated annudlly, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
{National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

{{web/20231207160528/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/living-Wage-Users-Guide-
Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1 ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children 1 Child 2 Children | 3 Children | 0Children ! 1 Child p)
Living $21.22 $43.81 $56.68 $76.05 $32.46 $40.74
Wage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Minimum
Wage $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator
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The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20231207161836/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

Living Wage Calculation for Madera
County, California

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children, In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of-comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here
({web/20231207161836/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-
Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1 ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children | 1Child | 2Children | 3 Children | 0Children | 1Child |
Living $17.77 $35.99 $46.57 $62.85 $27.50 $34.54
Wage ’
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Minimum | ¢1550 | $1550 | $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 | $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator




The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20230924163021/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

T vty Waoa Calaiilatinne fare anriny {'nitnty
Living Wage Calculation for Marin County,

California

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

{/web/20230924163021/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-
Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1 ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children | 1Child | 2 Children | 3 Children | 0Children | 1Child | 2
Living §26.63 $56.99 $74.03 $99.21 $39.98 $49.24
Wage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Mumum | §1550 | §1550 | $1550 | $15.50 $15.50  $15.50
age

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator
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The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20231207162655/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

Living Wage Calculation for Mariposa

County, California

The living wage shown is the hourly rate thot an individual in a household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects o
person’s gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here
(fweb/20231207162655/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-

Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1 ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
O Children | 1Child | 2Children | 3 Children | 0Children | 1Child | 2
Living §1634 | $3475 | $44.93 $59.70 $26.70 | $33.55
Wage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Minimum $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator




The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20230924170253/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...
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Living Wage Calculation for Mendocino
County, California

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in o household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
{National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it te an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

{/web/20230924170253/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-
Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1 ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children | 1Child | 2Children | 3 Children | 0Children | 1Child | Z
Living $18.07 $36.58 $47.49 $63.91 $27.75 $34.89
Wage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Minimum 1 41550 | $1550 | $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 | $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator
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The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20230928143138/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

Living Wage Calculation for Merced
County, California

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in o household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
alt values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have, Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

({web/20230928143138/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-
Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1 ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children | 1Child | 2 Children | 3 Children | 0 Children | 1Child | 2
Living $16.69 | $35.44 | $45.98 $62.00 $27.46 | $33.97
Wage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Minimum § 1550 | $1550 |  $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 | $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator




The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20230923042816/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...
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The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children., In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

(/web/20230923042816/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-
Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1 ADULT ' 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children | 1Child | 2Children | 3 Children | OChildren | 1Child | 2
Living $18.48 $39.33 $52.97 $72.23 $28.40 $35.43
Wage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Minimum o550 | §1550 | $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 | $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator



The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20230927153649/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

Living Wage Calculation for Monterey

County, California

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in o household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
{National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here
(/web/20230927153649/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-

Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1 ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children 1 Child 2 Children 3 Children O Children 1 Child p)
Livi
ving $22.31 $42.11 $53.79 $73.43 $32.55 | $40.17
Wage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Minimum $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator




The Wayback Machine - https://web.qrchive.org/web/20230928082558/http§://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...
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Living Wage Calculation for Napa County,
California

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
{National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

{(/web/20230928082558/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-
Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1 ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children | 1Child | 2 Children | 3 Children | 0Children | 1Child | Z
Living $21.62 | $45.28 | $58.71 $79.57 $32.76 | $41.62
Wage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 |- $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Minimum | 1550 | §1550 | $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 | $15.50
Wage

4

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator



The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20230925204043/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

Living Wage Calculation for Nevada County,
California

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in @ household must :
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole -
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides

information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults -
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,

all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
{National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

({web/20230925204043/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-
Technicol-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1 ADULT 2ADULTS (1
0 Children 1 Child 2 Children | 3 Children | 0 Children 1 Child 2
Living '
Wage $17.83 | $37.18 | $48.31 $65.44 $28.03 | $35.34
Povert
overty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Minimum |« c o0 41550 | §15.50 $15.50 $15.50 | $15.50
Wage

4

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator




The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20230925205132/https://livingwage. mit.edu/cou...

Living Wage Calculation for Orange County,
California

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or twe working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

(/web/20230925205132/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/living-Wage-Users-Guide-
Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children { 1Child | 2 Children | 3 Children ;: O Children | 1Child | Z
Living $23.66 $47.25 $61.44 $83.84 $34.67 $42.79
Wage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Minimum | ¢ 00 | §1550 | $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 | $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator



Living Wage Calculation for Placer County,

California

The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20231207175316/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must

earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
{National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

(fweb/20231207175316/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-

Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1 ADULT 2ADULTS (1
0 Children 1 Child 2 Children | 3 Children | 0Children 1 Child 2
Livi
ving $19.20 | $40.01 $52.65 $71.95 $29.72 $37.07
Wage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Minimum $15.50 | $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator




The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20230922124902/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

T Sxri4mer VAT eves £ Al v
LiiViilg vWdgT Ladllule

County, California

b}
=
ok
Q
=
-
L
S

]
J
ey
I-J
=
jab
W

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in afamily unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

(/web/20230922124902/https:/Nlivingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-
Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1 ADULT . 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children | 1Child | 2Children | 3 Children ;| 0Children | 1Child | Z
Living $15.53 $33.61 $43.62 $58.51 $26.03 $32.47
Wage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Minimum $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator



The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20230928064826/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

Living Wage Calculation for Riverside
County, California

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income, We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here
{/web/20230928064826/https://livingwage. mit.edu/resources/l iving-Wage-Users-Guide-
Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01,pdf).

1 ADULT 2ADULTS (1
O Children | 1Child | 2Children | 3 Children | 0 Children | 1Child | 2
Living $18.86 $38.82 $50.32 $67.74 $29.53 $36.82
Wage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage -
Minimum
Wage $15.50 | $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 . $15.50

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator




The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20231227132153/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

Living Wage Calculation for
County, California

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. in the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison,

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

(/web/20231227132153/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-
Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1 ADULT | 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children | 1Child ;| 2 Children | 3 Children | 0Children | 1Child | 2
Living $19.20 | $39.34 | $51.17 $69.69 $20.72 | $37.07
Wage ‘
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Minimum o550 | $1550 | $15.50 §15.50 $15.50 | $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator



Living Wage Calculation for San Benito

County, California

The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20230927144424/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year, State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
{National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

(/web/20230927144424/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-

Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01, pdf).

1ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
OChildren : 1Child | 2Children | 3 Children | 0Children ; 1 Child 2
Living $19.11 | $39.90 | $51.53 $70.16 $29.90 | $37.84
Wage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Minimum | 1550 | $1550 | $15.50 $15.50 $1550 | $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator
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The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20231128115208/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must

earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person’s gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

{/web/20231128115208/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-

Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1ADULT 2ADULTS (1
0 Children | 1Child | 2Children | 3 Children | 0 Children | 1Child | 2
Living $18.86 | $3853 | $49.66 $66.73 $29.53 | $36.82
Wage :
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Minimum | ¢1550 | §1550 | $15.50 $15.50 $1550 | $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator



The Waybuck Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20231207162943/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

Living Wage Calculation for San Diego
County, California |

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in o household must ,
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole :
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults -
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults, :
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
{National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the

sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here
({web/20231207162943/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-

Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1 ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children | 1Child | 2 Children | 3 Children | 0Children | 1Child | Z
Living $22.61 $45.26 $58,12 $79.27 $33.45 $42.11
Wage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Minimum | 1550 | $1550 | $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 | $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator




The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20240109031 722/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...
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The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
{National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it te an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here
(/web/20240109031722/https:/Aivingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-
Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children | 1Child | 2Children | 3Children | 0Children | 1Child | 2
Living $26.63 | $57.23 | $74.51 $99.90 $39.98 | $49.24
Wage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Minimum | ¢ 550 | ¢1550 | $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 | $15.50
Wage

4

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator



The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20230928143626/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou. ..

Living Wage Calculation for San Joaquin
County, California

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in @ household must

earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole

provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides ,
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults "
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,

all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

({web/20230928143626/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-
Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01,pdf).

1 ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0Children | 1Child | 2Children | 3 Children | 0 Children | 1Child | 2
Living $17.67 $37.40 $48.82 $66.24 $28.02 $35.32
Wage
Poverty
Wage $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Minimum
Wage $15.50 $15.50 | $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 | $15.50

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator




The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20230927153246/https://livingwage. mit.edu/cou...
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Obispo County, California

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects o
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

(/web/20230927153246/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-
Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1 ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
O Children | 1Child | 2 Children | 3 Children | 0Children | 1Child | Z
Living $20.67 $42.20 $54.61 $74.73 $31.23 $39.61
Wage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Minimum  ¢1550 | §1550 | $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 | $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator



The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20231122205831/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

Living Wage Calculation for San Mateo
County, California

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
{(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income, We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison,

For further detail, please reference the technical decumentation here

{({web/20231122205831 /https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-
Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1 ADULT 2 ADULTS (1 WC

0 Children 1 Child 2 Children 3 Children 0 Children 1 Child 2C
Lo
ving $26.63 | $56.59 | $73.21 $98.03 $39.98 | $49.24 | ¢t
Wage
Poverty )
Wago $6.53 $8.80 | $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 | $11.07 | %
Mini
mum = ¢1550 | $1550 | $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 | $15.50 | §
Wage
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The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20231207072603/https://livingwage. mit.edu/cou...
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The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
alt values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
{National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

(/web/20231207072603/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-
Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1ADULT 2ADULTS (1
0 Children | 1Child | 2 Children | 3 Children | 0Children | 1 Child | Z
Living $24.85 | $47.49 | $60.34 $80.91 $36.51 $44.19
Wage
Poverty | 4653 | $880 | $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 | $11.07
Wage
Minimum | 41550 | $1550 | §1550 | $1550 | $15.50 | $15.50
Wage

{

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator



The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20231025055002/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

Living Wage Calculation for Santa Clara County,
California

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must

earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have, Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
suke of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here
(/web/20231025055002/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-

Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1T ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children 1 Child 2 Children | 3 Children | 0 Children 1 Child 2
Living $26.86 $53.03 $68.69 $92.12 $38.42 $46.79
Wage
P
overty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Minimum & ¢ 550 1550 | $15.50 $15.50 $1550 | $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator

ST TS




a~—

Living Wage
County, California

AT~

P R .
Caiculatio

.

'c’\“ o
11U1 O

4
L

A e
\ 3

The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20231122205626/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults, -
_allvalues are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

{/web/20231122205626/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-

Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children | 1Child ;: 2 Children | 3 Children | 0Children | 1Child | Z
Living $26.41 $52.89 $66.14 $87.62 $38.18 $48.79
Wage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Minimum & 1550 | 1550 | $1550 | $15.50 | $1550 | $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator



The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20230926001 907/https://livingwqge(.mit.edu/cou...

Living Wage Calculation for Shasta County,
California

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annudlly, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
{National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income, We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison. A

- For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

{/web/20230926001907 /https.//livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-
Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1 ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
O Children ; 1Child { 2 Children | 3 Children ; 0Children | 1Child | Z
Living $17.19 | $36.45 | $47.10 $63.64 $27.75 1 $34.96
Wage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Minimum = 1550 | $1550 | $1550 $15.50 $15.50 | $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator
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The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20230924212426/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

(/web/20230924212426/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-

Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children | 1Child | 2 Children | 3Children ! 0Children | 1Child | Z
Living $16.60 $35.07 $45.22 $60.92 $27.03 $33.93
Wage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Minimum $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator
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Living Wage Calculation for Siskiyou

County, California

The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20230929144240/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
infermation for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

(/web/20230929144240/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-

Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.0df).

1 ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children | 1 Child ; 2 Children | 3 Children | OChildren | 1Child | Z
Living $16.07 | $34.02 | $44.46 | $59.80 $25.92 | $32.52
Wage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Minimum | g1550 | $1550 | $1550 | $1550 | $1550 | $15.50
Wage

4

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator
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The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20230928065748/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.,

For further detail, please reference the technical documentgtion here

{/web/20230928065748/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-

Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1 ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
O Children | 1Child | 2 Children | 3 Children | 0Children | 1Child | Z
Living $20.11 $40.49 $52.59 $71.78 $31.03 $38.05
Wage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Minimum | 41550 | $1550 | $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 = $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator



The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20231120171030/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou. ..

Living Wage Calculation for Sonoma
County, California |

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must ‘
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole s
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income, We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

(fweb/20231120171030/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-
Technical-Documentgtion-2023-02-01.pdf).

1 ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children 1 Child 2 Children 3 Children | 0 Children 1 Child P
Living $21.14 $44.18 $57.50 $78.68 $32.06 $40.69
Wage :
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Minimum $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator




The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20230928140015/https://livingwage mit.edu/cou...
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The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in o household must
earn to support his or herself and their family, The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to arhourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here
(/web/20230928140015/https://livingwage mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-
Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children | 1Child | 2 Children | 3 Children | 0Children | 1Child | Z
Living $17.94 | $36.63 | $47.56 $64.21 $28.09 | $34.92
Woage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Minimum & o150 59 | §1550 | $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 . $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator
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The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20231003075142/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

Living Wage Calculation for Sutter County,
California

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in o household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole

provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides

information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children, In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019), The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here
{/web/20231003075142/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-

Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.0df).

1 ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children | 1Child | 2 Children | 3 Children | 0 Children | 1Child | 2
Living $17.82 $36.13 $47.06 $63.62 $27.55 $34.36
Wage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Minimum $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator
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The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20230921160735/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...
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County, Cahforma

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in o household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

(/web/20230921160735/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-
Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1 ADULT 2ADULTS (1 W(
0 Children 1 Child 2 Children 3 Children 0 Children 1 Child 2C
L
ving $16.07 | $34.10 | $44.41 $59.04 $26.08 | $32.72 | ¢
Wage
P
overty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 | $11.07 | %
Wage
Mini
::;:;:m $15.50 | $15.50 | $15.50 $15.50 $1550 | $15.50 | $°

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator



Living Wage Calculation for Trinity County,

California

The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20230924211507/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the cose of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
{National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison,

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

(/web/20230924211507 /https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-

Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1 ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
O Children | 1Child | 2Children | 3 Children | O Children | 1 Child | Z
Living $15.41 $33.51 $43.69 $58.64 $25.70 | $32.19
Wage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 | $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 | $11.07
Wage
Minimum $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50
Wage

4

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator




The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20230926001427 /https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...
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Living Wage Calct
California

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardiess of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
{National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

{/web/20230926001427 /htips://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-
Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1 ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children ; 1Child | 2 Children | 3 Children | 0 Children { 1Child : 2
Living $16.55 | $34.49 | $44.83 $60.12 $26.38 | $33.13
Wage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Minimum | <1550 | $15.50 | $15.50 $15.50 $1550 | $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator
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The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20230922225858/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

Living Wage Calculation for Tuolumne

County, California

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children, In the case of households with two working adults,
ali values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income, We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison. '

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here
(/web/20230922225858/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-

Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pd{).

1ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children | 1Child | 2Children | 3 Children ;| 0Children | 1Child | Z
Living $16.59 $35,79 $46.65 $62.59 $27.07 $34.06
Wage
P
overty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Minimum | 41550 | $1550 | $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 | $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator




The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20231207081445/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...
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Living Wage Calculation for Ventura

County, California

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, inthe first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison.

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

{/web/20231207081445/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-
Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1 ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children | 1Child | 2 Children | 3 Children | 0Children ; 1Child | :Z
Living $2212 | $45.15 | $58.01 $79.30 $33.84 | $42.01
Wage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Minimum | 1050 | $1550 | $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 | $15.50
Wage '

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator



The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20230925184848/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...

Living Wage Calculation for Yolo County,
California

The living wage shown is the hourly rate that on individual in a household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year, State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income, We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison,

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here
{/web/20230925184848/https://livingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-
Technicgl-Documentation-2023-02-07,pdf).

1 ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children | 1Child | 2Children | 3 Children | 0Children ; 1Child | Z
Living $19.96 | $41.09 | $53.85 $73.38 $30.10 | $38.10
Wage :
Poverty $6.5% $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage
Minimum $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 $15.50
Wuge

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator




The Wayback Machine - https://web.archive.org/web/20230923102220/https://livingwage.mit.edu/cou...
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The living wage shown is the hourly rate that an individual in a household must
earn to support his or herself and their family. The assumption is the sole
provider is working full-time (2080 hours per year). The tool provides
information for individuals, and households with one or two working adults
and zero to three children. In the case of households with two working adults,
all values are per working adult, single or in a family unless otherwise noted.

The state minimum wage is the same for all individuals, regardless of how
many dependents they may have. Data are updated annually, in the first
quarter of the new year. State minimum wages are determined based on the
posted value of the minimum wage as of January one of the coming year
(National Conference of State Legislatures, 2019). The poverty rate reflects a
person's gross annual income. We have converted it to an hourly wage for the
sake of comparison. '

For further detail, please reference the technical documentation here

{{web/20230923102220/https:/ivingwage.mit.edu/resources/Living-Wage-Users-Guide-
Technical-Documentation-2023-02-01.pdf).

1 ADULT 2 ADULTS (1
0 Children | 1Child | 2 Children | 3 Children ; 0Children ; 1Child | Z
Living $17.82 | $35.83 | $46.41 $62.63 $27.55 | $34.36
Wage
Poverty $6.53 $8.80 $11.07 $13.34 $8.80 $11.07
Wage '
Minimum | 1550 | §1550 | $15.50 $15.50 $15.50 | $15.50
Wage

2023 MIT Living Wage Calculator





